No items found.

Regattabar New Artist Spotlight: Devon Gates

Buy Tickets

This event has been cancelled. Please view our cancellation and refund policy.

Cancellation Policy

Tickets will go on sale:

No items found.

Devon Gates – Bass & vocals

Ria Modak – Guitar

Yujin Han – Piano

Julian Miltenberger – Drums

Angela Varo – Violin

Sarah Zahorodni – Viola

Queralt Giralt – Cello

Veronica Leahy – Woodwinds

With a focus on telling stories and sparking intimate musical connection between artist and audience, Devon brings her octet to Regattabar for the first time, premiering new, lush arrangements for her wide-ranging compositions, and showcasing a unique chamber blend of jazz rhythm section and string trio, also featuring classical guitar and woodwinds.

Bridging the worlds of contemporary jazz, folk, and soul, Devon's music is described by friends as a "warm hug", embracing the listener and bringing them into a dreamlike journey they won't soon forget.

NOTE: Price of admission includes two 50-minute sets separated by a 15-minute intermission.